Since the 2005/06 academic year, the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna (MUK-Uni) has been participating in the Erasmus exchange programme offering students and teaching staff seeking mobility within the European Higher Education Area an opportunity to apply for grants.

In 2014 the MUKuni was again awarded the „Extended Erasmus University Charter“ (Erasmus IC Code: A WIEN 52) by the European Commission and is therefore entitled to carry out all Erasmus mobility activities and projects until 2020.

As part of the strategy to further integrate and position the MUK-Uni in regard to comparability, quality assurance and the constant exchange of knowledge on an international level the institute joined two significant associations: in October 2008 the „Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musique et Musikhochschulen“ (AEC) and in January 2007 the „European League of Instituts of the Arts“ (ELIA).

The MUK-Uni strives to benefit from and intensify its Erasmus network within the European Higher Education Area. This effort is reflected by the conclusion of more than 100 inter-institutionel agreements with partner institutions since joining the programme.

The Bologna process has been fully implemented at the MUK-Uni: on the one hand our programmes have been structurally adapted to match the international Bachelor and Master architecture, on the other hand the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS), which greatly facilitates mobility and recognition of study units between academic institutions, has been introduced and its application is supported by quality assurance measures.

In this context the MUK-Uni aims to provide maximum transparency on all levels: all academic programmes and courses (including course descriptions, contents, objectives, course schedules, etc.) as well as contact details of all members of staff are available online from all over the world via the university management system MUKonline (

Legal name: Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna

Erasmus Code: A WIEN 52

Charter: 224798-EPP-1-2014-1-AT-EPPKA3-ECHE

PIC: 949636015

Erasmus Partner Institutions


Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles (Brüssel)
Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel (Brüssel)


Darjavna Musikalna akademia Sofia (Sofia)
National Academy of Music "Prof. Pancho Vladigerov" (Sofia)


Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main (Frankfurt/Main)
Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber Dresden (Dresden)
Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen (Trossingen)
Hochschule für Musik Köln (Köln)
Folkwang Hochschule Essen (Essen)
Hochschule für Musik Würzburg (Würzburg)
Universität Hildesheim (Hildesheim)
Palucca Hochschule für Tanz (Dresden)
Hochschule für Musik und Theater "Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy" Leipzig (Leipzig)
Pädagogische Hochschule Schwäbisch Gmünd (Schwäbisch Gmünd)


Rytmisk Musikkonservatorium (Kopenhagen)
The Royal Danish Academy of Music (Frederiksberg)


University of Tartu - Viljandi Culture Academy (Viljandi)
Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre (Tallinn)


Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences (Helsinki)
Sibelius Academy (Helsinki)
Savonia University of Applied Sciences / Kuopio Academy of Music and Dance (Kuopio)
Arts Academy at Turku University of Applied Sciences (Turku)
Tampere University of Applied Sciences (Tampere)


- Conservatoire de Dijon (Dijon)
Conservatoire á Rayonnement Régional de Lille (Lille)
Conservatoire de Strasbourg (Straßburg)
Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Boulogne-Billancourt (Boulogne-Billancourt)
CNSMD of Lyon (Lyon)
- Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris (Paris)


Ionian University (Korfu)

Großbritannien/United Kingdom

RAM (Royal Academy of Music) (London)
RCM (Royal College of Music) (London)
Royal Northern College of Music (Manchester)
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (Glasgow)
University of York (York)


Iceland Academy of the Arts (Reykjavik)


Conservatorio di Musica "Giuseppe Tartini" di Trieste (Triest)
Conservatorio di Musica Santa Cecilia (Rom)
Conservatorio di Musica "F. Venezze" (Rovigo)
Conservatorio di Musica "G. B. Martini" (Bologna)
Conservatorio Statale di Musica di Latina (Latina)
Conservatorio di Musica "Nino Rota" (Monopoli)
Istituto Musicale pareggiato "G.Briccialdi" (Terni)
Conservatory of Music in Vicenza (Vicenza)
Conservatorio di Musica "L. Refice" (Frosinone)
Conservatorio di Musica "E.F.Dall´Abaco" (Verona)


Riga Teacher Training and Education Management Academy (Riga)
Latvian Academy of Music (Riga)


Vilnius Pedagogical University (Vilnius)


Conservatorium van Amsterdam (Amsterdam)
Prince Claus Conservatoire Groningen - Hanzehogeschool (Groningen)
Utrecht School of the Arts (Utrecht)


Norwegian Academy of Music (Oslo)


Akademia Muzyczna W Krakowie (Krakau)
Uniwersytet Muzyczny Fryderyka Chopina (Warschau)
Akademia Muzyczna im. Stanislawa Moniuszki w Gdansku (Gdansk)


Escola Superior de Dança - Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa (Lissabon)
Escola Superior de Música e das Artes do Espectáculo (Porto)


Universitatea Nationala de Muzica di Bucuresti / National University of Music Bucharest (Bukarest)
West University of Timisoara (Temeswar)
Academia de Muzica "Gheorghe Dima" CLUJ NAPOCA (Cluj Napoca)


Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya (Barcelona)
Universidad de Extremadura Cáceres (Cáceres)
Real Conservatorio Superior de Música "Victoria Eugenia" de Granada (Granada)
Real Conservatorio Superior de Música de Madrid (Madrid)
Escuela Superior de Canto (Madrid)
Conservatorio Superior de Música Málaga (Málaga)
Conservatorio Superior de Música Manuel Castillo (Sevilla)
Conservatorio Superior de Danca de Valencia (Valencia)


Dans och Cirkushögskolan - University of Dance and Circus (Stockholm)
Royal College of Music in Stockholm (Stockholm)
Malmö Academy of Music/Lund University (Malmö)


Conservatoire de Musique de Lausanne (Lausanne)
Hochschule Luzern (Luzern)
Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne (Lausanne)
Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (Zürich)
Musik-Akademie der Stadt Basel (Basel)


Academy of Performing Arts Bratislava (Bratislava)
University of Presov (Presov)

Tschechien/Czech Republic

Akademie Múzickych Umemí u Praze, Hudební Fakulta (HAMU) / Academy of Performing Arts in Prague, Music Faculty (Prag)


Hacettepe Üniversitesi (Ankara)
Mimar Sinan Güzel Sanatlar Üniversitesi (Istanbul)
Istanbul Bilgi University (Istanbul)
Istanbul University State Conservatory (Istanbul)


Hungarian Dance Academy (Budapest)