Hide Submenu

Division of the Academic Year (Dates)

Academic Year 2018/19

Winter semester 2018/19
Saturday, 01.09.2018 to Sunday, 17.02.2019

Admission period:

Monday, 03.09.2018 to
Friday, 28.09.2018

Period of grace*:

Monday, 01.10.2018 to
Friday, 29.10.2018

Deadline for degree thesis
(summer semester 2018):

Friday, 21.09.2018

Start of lectures:

Monday, 17.09.2018

End of lectures:

Friday, 01.02.2019

Payment deadline**:

Friday, 07.09.2018


Summer semester 2019
Monday, 18.02.2019 to Saturday, 31.08.2019

Admission period:

Monday, 04.02.2019 to
Friday, 15.02.2019

Period of grace*:

Monday, 18.02.2019 to
Friday, 01.03.2019

Deadline for degree thesis
(winter semester 2018/19):

Friday, 25.01.2019

Start of lectures:

Monday, 18.02.2019

End of lectures:

Friday, 28.06.2019

Payment deadline**:

Friday, 25.01.2019

 

Non-teaching periods during the academic year 2018/19

Summer break 2018:

until Sunday, 02.09.2018

National Day:

Friday, 26.10.2018

All Saints' Day:

Thursday, 01.11.2018 to Friday, 02.11.2018

St. Leopold's Day:

Thursday, 15.11.2018

Feast of the Immaculate Conception:

Saturday, 08.12.2018

Christmas break:

Saturday, 22.12.2018 to Sunday, 06.01.2019

Semester break:

Saturday, 02.02.2019 to Sunday, 17.02.2019

Easter break:

Saturday, 13.04.2019 to Sunday, 28.04.2019

National holiday:

Wednesday, 01.05.2019

Ascension Day:

Thursday, 30.05.2019

Pentecost:

Saturday, 08.06.2019 to Tuesday, 11.06.2019

Feast of Corpus Christi:

Thursday, 20.06.2019

Summer break 2019:

Saturday, 29.06.2019 to Sunday, 01.09.2019



Entrance examinations for the academic year 2019/20
January – April 2019 (for further information please see the website)


* Registration during the period of grace is only possible for students beginning their first semester. Graduations until the end of the respective period of grace are attributed to the previous semester.
** Applies to students of the university, not students beginning their first semester. The first tuition fee is paid during enrolment.


THE MUK

The MUK consideres itself a progressive Music and Arts university, which creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, drama and singing. The MUK is the only university in the ownership of the city of Vienna and unites the best international talents and prominent teachers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

OPENING TIMES

Monday — Friday: 8.00 — 22.00
Saturday: 8.00 — 18.00
Closed on Sundays and bank holidays
 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY