Hide Submenu

Division of the Academic Year (Dates)

Academic Year 2017/18

Winter semester 2017/18
Friday, 01.09.2017 to Sunday, 11.02.2018

Admission period: Monday, 04.09.2017 to Friday, 29.09.2017
Period of grace*: Monday, 02.10.2017 to Friday, 27.10.2017
Deadline for degree thesis (summer semester 2017): Friday, 22.09.2017
Start of lectures: Monday, 18.09.2017
End of lectures: Friday, 26.01.2018
Payment deadline**: Friday, 08.09.2017

Summer semester 2018
Monday, 12.02.2018 to Friday, 31.08.2018

Admission period: Monday, 29.01.2018 to Friday, 16.02.2018
Period of grace*: Monday, 19.02.2018 to Friday, 02.03.2018
Deadline for degree thesis (winter semester 2017/18): Friday, 26.01.2018
Start of lectures: Monday, 12.02.2018
End of lectures: Friday, 29.06.2018
Payment deadline**: Friday, 26.01.2018


Non-teaching periods during the academic year 2017/18
Summer break 2017: until Sunday, 03.09.2017
National Day: Thursday, 26.10.2017
All Saints' Day: Wednesday, 01.11.2017 to Thursday, 02.11.2017
St. Leopold's Day: Wednesday, 15.11.2017
Feast of the Immaculate Conception: Friday, 08.12.2017
Christmas break: Saturday, 23.12.2017 to Sunday, 07.01.2018
Semester break: Saturday, 27.01.2018 to Sunday, 11.02.2018
Easter break: Saturday, 24.03.2018 to Sunday, 08.04.2018
National holiday: Tuesday, 01.05.2018
Ascension Day: Thursday, 10.05.2018
Whitsund: Saturday, 19.05.2018 to Tuesday, 22.05.2018
Feast of Corpus Christi: Thursday, 31.05.2018
Summer break 2018: Saturday, 30.06.2018 to Sunday, 02.09.2018


Entrance examinations for the acadmeic year 2018/19
January – March 2018


* Registration during the period of grace is only possible for students beginning their first semester. Graduations until the end of the respective period of grace are attributed to the previous semester.
** Applies to students of the university, not students beginning their first semester. The first tuition fee is paid during enrolment.


THE MUK

The MUK consideres itself a progressive Music and Arts university, which creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, drama and singing. The MUK is the only university in the ownership of the city of Vienna and unites the best international talents and prominent teachers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

OPENING TIMES

Monday — Friday: 8.00—22.00
Saturday: 8.00—18.00
Closed on Sundays and bank holidays
 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY