Hide Submenu

Contact

Overview on important contact details

Administrative departments

Artistic departments

Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna
Johannesgasse 4a, 1010 Vienna (Headquarters)
Location Bräunerstraße 5, 1010 Vienna
Location Singerstraße 26, 1010 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 512 77 47


Opening hours

Site Johannesgasse 4a and Bräunerstraße 5
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Sundays and holidays: closed

Site Singerstraße 26
(only accessible to MUK lecturers and students!)
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Sundays and holidays: closed


You can directly send information per fax to your contact:
Please dial +43 1 512 77 47-99- and following this the respective phone extension (extn.).

Common email-address: office@muk.ac.at
Staff email-addresses: f.lastname@muk.ac.at

Phone.: +43 1 512 77 47
Fax: +43 1 512 77 47-7913

Event halls

MUK.podium
MUK.theater

Johannesgasse 4a, 1010 Vienna

Concert hall Singerstraße
Singerstraße 26, 1010 Vienna

Administrative departments

Opening hours: Cash desk, Student affairs office and Library

Box Office (only during events):
The Box Office opens one hour before the start of an event. Reserved tickets should be collected no later than 30 minutes before the event; otherwise, their availability cannot be guaranteed. Payment by debit or credit cards is not possible.
kassa@muk.ac.at

---

Rectorate

Rector
Dr. Andreas Mailath-Pokorny — Room 3.14 — extn. 100 — rektor@muk.ac.at

Vice Rector
Ass.Prof.in Dr.in Rosemarie Brucher — Room 3.15 — extn. 111 — r.brucher@muk.ac.at

Dean of the Faculty of Music
Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — Room 3.16 — extn. 460 — Mobile +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at

Dean of the Faculty of Performing Arts
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karoline Exner — Room 3.16 — extn. 530 — Mobile +43 664 606 47 530 — k.exner@muk.ac.at

Assistence Rector
Mag. Monika Gaubinger, MM — Room 3.15 — extn. 100  —  Mobile: +43 664 60647 100 — m.gaubinger@muk.ac.at
Hanna Praßl-Wisiak, BA BA MA MA — Room 3.15 — extn. 100 — Mobile: +43 664 60647 100 — h.prassl-wisiak@muk.ac.at (currenty on leave of absence)

Assistence VIce rector
Ingrid Mühlram — Room 3.15 — extn. 110 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 110 — i.muehlram@muk.ac.at

Faculty managment Music
Ingrid Mühlram — Room 3.15 — extn. 110 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 110 — i.muehlram@muk.ac.at (Vice-chancellors office)
Armin Radlherr MA — Room 3.08 — extn. 215 — a.radlherr@muk.ac.at (Secretariat Faculty of Music)
Mag. Antonia Schmidt-Chiari — Room 3.10 — extn. 401 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 401 — orchester@muk.ac.at (Orchestra management)
Mag. Stephanie Pick-Eisenburger — Room 3.10 — extn. 402 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 402 — orchester@muk.ac.at (Orchestra management)

Administrative Assistance Voice and Opera
Mag. Dr. Barbara Preis MAS — Singerstraße 26, 1010 Vienna, 1st floor — ext. 150 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 512 — b.preis@muk.ac.at

Secretary's Office Musical Theatre & Master of Arts Education (MAE)
Bettina Szopinski — Bräunerstraße 5, 1010 Vienna — Room 1.35 — Phone: +43 1 512 77 47-525 —
Mobile: +43 664 606 47 525 — b.szopinski@muk.ac.at

Faculty managment Performing Art/Managment study programme Drama
Mag. Sibylle Singer — BRA 2.36 — extn. 532 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 532 — s.singer@muk.ac.at

Secretariat Dance
Petra Prinzjakowitsch  — BRA 4.25 — extn. 542 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 542 — p.prinzjakowitsch@muk.ac.at

---

Student affairs office — International study programmes
studieninfo@muk.ac.at 
Head: Mag. Peter Königseder — Room 3.19 — extn. 210 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 210 — p.koenigseder@muk.ac.at
Iris Feuchter BA MAS — Room 3.20 — extn. 212 — i.feuchter@muk.ac.at
Mag. Mag. Nicolas Fries — Room 3.20 — extn. 213 — n.fries@muk.ac.at
Daniel Kastner, BA — Room 3.29 — extn. 211 —  d.kastner@muk.ac.at
Mag. Veronika Strauss — Room 3.20 — extn. 214 — v.strauss@muk.ac.at 
Mag. Elisabeth Zelch — e.zelch@muk.ac.at (currently on leave of absence)

Student affairs office — Exam management
Mag. Gabriele Fieder — Room 3.19 — extn. 211 — g.fieder@muk.ac.at

-----

Library
Mag. Doris Pinzger, MA – extn. 281 – d.pinzger@muk.ac.at
Valentina Wölken BA — extn. 280 — v.woelken@muk.ac.at
Mag. Katharina Weissmann — extn. 280— k.weissmann@muk.ac.at (currently on leave of absence)

-----

IT-Management
Mario Löchler — Room 3.06 — extn. 270 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 270 — m.loechler@muk.ac.at

-----

External Relations, Development and Quality Assurance
Dieter Boyer MA MAS — Room 3.08 — extn. 150 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 150 — d.boyer@muk.ac.at

-----

Marketing and communications
Bernhard Mayer-Rohonczy — Room 3.05 — extn. 220 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 220 — b.mayer-rohonczy@muk.ac.at
Esther Kremslehner, MSc — Room 3.05 — extn. 221 — e.kremslehner@muk.ac.at
Mag. (FH) Magdalena Denk — Room 3.05 — extn. 222 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 222 — m.denk@muk.ac.at
Marie-Christin Berger-Hat — Room 3.05 — extn. 223 — m.berger-hat@muk.ac.at

-----

HR
Mag. Dagmar Stein — Room 3.12 — extn. 240 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 240 — d.stein@muk.ac.at
Jasmine Bannauer, BA — Room 3.12 — extn. 241 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 241 — j.bannauer@muk.ac.at
Harald Walzl — Room 3.06 — extn. 242 — h.walzl@muk.ac.at

-----

Accounting/Controlling
Thomas Schowald — Room 3.17 — extn. 250 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 250 — t.schowald@muk.ac.at
Magdalena Twaroch — Room 3.17 — extn. 251 — m.twaroch@muk.ac.at
Elisabeth Konlechner — Room 3.17 — extn. 255 —  e.konlechner@muk.ac.at
Mag. Sophie Jobst — Room 3.12 — s.jobst@muk.ac.at

-----

Event management and engineering
Mag. Wolfgang Lerner — Room 3.09 — extn. 230 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 230 — w.lerner@muk.ac.at
Günther Stelzer — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 231 — g.stelzer@muk.ac.at
Mag. Sascha Siddiq — Room 3.09 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 232 — s.siddiq@muk.ac.at
Sebastian Lugar, BSc — Room 3.09 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 236 — s.lugar@muk.ac.at
Michael Heckl — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 233 — m.heckl@muk.ac.at
Markus Wimmer — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 234 — m.wimmer@muk.ac.at
Michael Handler — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 235 — m.handler@muk.ac.at

-----

Building management
haustechnik@muk.ac.at 
Erwin Rostok — Room 3.18 — extn. 261 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 261 — e.rostok@muk.ac.at
Thomas Trawöger — Room 3.18 — extn. 262 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 262 — t.trawoeger@muk.ac.at
Raza Abduloska (Maintainance worker)
Sebajdin Abduloski (Maintainance worker) — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 263

Faculties

Faculty of Music

Keyboard instruments, conducting and composition
Interim. Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — extn. 460 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at

String instruments
Head: Univ.-Prof. MMag. Julia Purgina — extn. 430 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 430 — j.purgina@muk.ac.at

Wind and Percussion instruments
Head: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Arno Steinwider-Johannsen — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 440 — a.steinwider-johannsen@muk.ac.at

Jazz
Head: Univ.-Prof. Lars Seniuk, MMus. — extn. 450 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 450 — l.seniuk@muk.ac.at

Early Music
Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — extn. 460 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at


Faculty of Performing Arts

Voice and Opera
Head: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Yuly Khomenko — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 510 — y.khomenko@muk.ac.at

Musical Theatre
Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Schnack, Doctor of Musical Arts — extn. 520 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 520 — m.schnack@muk.ac.at

Drama
Head: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karoline Exner — extn. 530 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 530 — k.exner@muk.ac.at

Dance
Head: Univ.-Prof. Nikolaus Selimov — extn. 540 — Mobile: +43 676 541 24 23 — n.selimov@muk.ac.at 

Centre for Science and Research

Head: Ass.-Prof.in Dr.in Rosemarie Brucher — Room 3.15 — ext. 111 — r.brucher@muk.ac.at

 


THE MUK

The MUK considers itself a progressive university of music and art that creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, acting and singing. The MUK is the only university owned by the City of Vienna and brings together the best international young talent and outstanding lecturers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

OPENING TIMES

Site Johannesgasse 4a and
Bräunerstraße 5

Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Sundays and holidays: closed
Site Singerstraße 26
(only accessible to MUK lecturers and students!)
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Sundays and holidays: closed
 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY