Hide Submenu

Students' Representative Council

In Austria, there is legal representation of students’ interests with the Austrian National Union of Students (ÖH). Since autumn 2014, all students of the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna have been compulsory members and must pay a small contribution for this each semester.

Elections are held every two years. After a change in the law, students from schools of education, universities of applied sciences and private universities – including the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna – were allowed to vote for student representation, university representation and federal representation for the first time in spring 2015.

The student representatives have the task of ensuring the interests of all students vis-à-vis the teaching staff, management and school provider, among other things.

In case of questions, problems, requests or suggestions, please contact your elected representative or leave a message in our pigeon-hole with the doorman.

Contacts

Chairman of the Students' Representative Council
Sören Kneidl — s.kneidl@students.muk.ac.at

 

1st deputy chairman
Lara Sienczak — l.sienczak@students.muk.ac.at

2nd deputy chairman
Stefan Kuk — s.kuk@students.muk.ac.at


Faculty of Music

Spokesman of the Faculty of Music
Fabio Devigili — f.devigili@students.muk.ac.at
Deputy spokesman of the Faculty of Music
Ferdinand Silberg — f.silberg@students.muk.ac.at

Florijan Lörnitzo — f.loernitzo@students.muk.ac.at (Conducting and Composition)
Georgel Popa — g.popa@students.muk.ac.at (Keyboard Instruments)
Yukika Nishida — y.nishida@students.muk.ac.at (Keyboard Instruments)
N. N. (String Instruments)  — Contact: Linda Fischer li.fischer@students.muk.ac.at
N. N. (Wind and Percussion Instruments) — Contact: Linda Fischer li.fischer@students.muk.ac.at
Fabio Devigili — f.devigili@students.muk.ac.at (Jazz)
Ferdinand Silberg — f.silberg@students.muk.ac.at (Jazz)
Ana Inés Feola — a.feola@students.muk.ac.at (Early Music)
Laura Hoeven — l.hoeven@students.muk.ac.at (Early Music)
Maria Danneberg —m.danneberg@students.muk.ac.at (Early Music)


Faculty of Performing Arts

Anna-Sophie Kostal — a.kostal@students.muk.ac.at (Voice and Opera)
Julia Weber — j.weber@students.muk.ac.at (Voice and Opera)
Katharina Gorgi — k.gorgi@students.muk.ac.at (Musical Theatre)
Thomas Wagenhammer — t.wagenhammer@students.muk.ac.at (Musical Theatre)
Lisa Rettenbacher — l.rettenbacher@students.muk.ac.at (Musical Theatre)
Lukas Müller — l.mueller@students.muk.ac.at (Musical Theatre)
Vivienne Dejon — v.dejon@students.muk.ac.at (Musical Theatre)
Sören Kneidl — s.kneidl@students.muk.ac.at (Drama)
Lara Sienczak — l.sienczak@students.muk.ac.at (Drama)
Stefan Kuk — (Drama)
Phillipp Laabmayr — p.laabmayr@students.muk.ac.at (Drama)
Philipp Dornauer — p.dornauer@students.muk.ac.at (Drama)
Flora Renhardt  — f.renhardt@students.muk.ac.at (Dance)
Maria Magdalena Forster — m.forster@students.muk.ac.at (Dance)
Diana Wöhrl — d.woehrl@students.muk.ac.at (Dance)


THE MUK

The MUK consideres itself a progressive Music and Arts university, which creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, drama and singing. The MUK is the only university in the ownership of the city of Vienna and unites the best international talents and prominent teachers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

OPENING TIMES

Monday — Friday: 8.00 — 22.00
Saturday: 8.00 — 18.00
Closed on Sundays and bank holidays
 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY