Hide Submenu

Contact

Overview on important contact details

Administrative departments

Artistic departments

Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna
Johannesgasse 4a, 1010 Vienna (Headquarters)
Location Bräunerstraße 5, 1010 Vienna
Location Singerstraße 26, 1010 Vienna
Phone: +43 1 512 77 47


Opening hours

Locations Johannesgasse 4a and Bräunerstraße 5
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. — 10:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. — 6.00 p.m.
Sundays and holidays: closed

The location Singerstraße is accessible for students and teachers with a special access control system from Monday to Friday, 8:00 — 10:00 p.m. and on Saturdays 8:00 a.m. — 6.00 p.m.


You can directly send information per fax to your contact:
Please dial +43 1 512 77 47-99- and following this the respective phone extension (extn.).

Common email-address: office@muk.ac.at
Staff email-addresses: f.lastname@muk.ac.at

Phone.: +43 1 512 77 47
Fax: +43 1 512 77 47-7913

Event halls

MUK.podium
MUK.theater

Johannesgasse 4a, 1010 Vienna

Concert hall Singerstraße
Singerstraße 26, 1010 Vienna

Administrative departments

Opening hours: Cash desk, Student affairs office and Library

Box Office (only during events):
The Box Office opens one hour before the start of an event. Reserved tickets should be collected no later than 30 minutes before the event; otherwise, their availability cannot be guaranteed. Payment by debit or credit cards is not possible.
kassa@muk.ac.at

---

Rectorate

Rector
Dr. Andreas Mailath-Pokorny — Room 3.14 — extn. 100 — rektor@muk.ac.at

Prorector
N.N.

Dean of the Faculty of Music
Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — Room 3.16 — extn. 460 — Mobile +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at

Dean of the Faculty of Performing Arts
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karoline Exner — Room 3.16 — extn. 530 — Mobile +43 664 606 47 530 — k.exner@muk.ac.at

Assistence Rector
Mag. (FH) Florentine Czujan-Faltin — Room 3.15 — extn. 100  — f.czujan-faltin@muk.ac.at

Assistence Prorector
Ingrid Mühlram — Room 3.15 — extn. 110 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 110 — i.muehlram@muk.ac.at

Faculty managment Music
Ingrid Mühlram — Room 3.15 — extn. 110 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 110 — i.muehlram@muk.ac.at (Vice-chancellors office)
Bettina Szopinski — Room 3.08 — extn. 215 — b.szopinski@muk.ac.at (Secretariat Faculty of Music)
Mag. Antonia Schmidt-Chiari — Room 3.10 — extn. 401 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 401 — orchester@muk.ac.at (Orchestra management)
Mag. Stephanie Pick-Eisenburger — Room 3.10 — extn. 402 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 402 — orchester@muk.ac.at (Orchestra management)

Faculty managment Performing Art/Managment study programme Drama
Mag. Alenka Breitfuss-Schiffer, MA — BRA 2.36 — extn. 532 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 532 — a.breitfuss@muk.ac.at
Mag. Sibylle Singer — BRA 2.36 — extn. 532 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 532 — s.singer@muk.ac.at (currently on leave of absence)

Secretariat Dance
Petra Prinzjakowitsch  — BRA 4.25 — extn. 542 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 542 — p.prinzjakowitsch@muk.ac.at

---

Student affairs office — International study programmes
studieninfo@muk.ac.at 
Head: Mag. Peter Königseder — Room 3.19 — extn. 210 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 210 — p.koenigseder@muk.ac.at
Mag. Mag. Nicolas Fries — Room 3.20 — extn. 213 — n.fries@muk.ac.at
Lucia Forster BA — Room 3.20 — extn. 214 — l.forster@muk.ac.at
Daniel Kastner, BA — Room 3.20 — extn. 212 — d.kastner@muk.ac.at
—  Room 3.20 — extn. 213 —
Mag. Veronika Strauss — Room 3.20 — extn. 214 — v.strauss@muk.ac.at (currently on leave of absence)
Bettina Szopinski — Room 3.08 — extn. 215 — b.szopinski@muk.ac.at

Student affairs office — Exam management
Mag. Gabriele Fieder — Room 3.19 — extn. 211 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 211 — g.fieder@muk.ac.at (currently on leave of absence)
Mag. Elisabeth Zelch — Room 3.19 — extn. 211 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 211 — e.zelch@muk.ac.at

-----

Library
Mag. Eva Smekal — extn. 280 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 280 — e.smekal@muk.ac.at
Mag. Katharina Weissmann — extn. 281— k.weissmann@muk.ac.at

-----

IT-Management
Mario Löchler — Room 3.06 — extn. 270 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 270 — m.loechler@muk.ac.at

-----

Organisation, Project- and Quality Management
Dieter Boyer MA MAS — Room 3.08 — extn. 150 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 150 — d.boyer@muk.ac.at

-----

Marketing and communications
Bernhard Mayer-Rohonczy — Room 3.05 — extn. 220 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 220 — b.mayer-rohonczy@muk.ac.at
Esther Kremslehner, MSc — Room 3.05 — extn. 221 — e.kremslehner@muk.ac.at
Mag. (FH) Magdalena Denk — Room 3.05 — extn. 222 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 222 — m.denk@muk.ac.at (karenziert)
Sandra Matejka, BA BA — Room 3.05 — extn. 222 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 222 — s.matejka@muk.ac.at

-----

HR
Mag. Dagmar Stein — Room 3.12 — extn. 240 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 240 — d.stein@muk.ac.at
Jasmine Bannauer, BA — Room 3.12 — extn. 241 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 241 — j.bannauer@muk.ac.at
Harald Walzl — Room 3.06 — extn. 242 — h.walzl@muk.ac.at

-----

Accounting/Controlling
Thomas Schowald — Room 3.17 — extn. 250 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 250 — t.schowald@muk.ac.at
Magdalena Twaroch — Room 3.17 — extn. 251 — m.twaroch@muk.ac.at
Elisabeth Konlechner — Room 3.17 — extn. 255 —  e.konlechner@muk.ac.at

-----

Event management and engineering
Mag. Wolfgang Lerner — Room 3.09 — extn. 230 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 230 — w.lerner@muk.ac.at
Günther Stelzer — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 231 — g.stelzer@muk.ac.at
Mag. Sascha Siddiq — Room 3.09 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 232 — s.siddiq@muk.ac.at
Sebastian Lugar, BSc — Room 3.09 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 236 — s.lugar@muk.ac.at
Joachim Zach — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 233 — j.zach@muk.ac.at
Markus Wimmer — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 234 — m.wimmer@muk.ac.at
Michael Handler — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 235 — m.handler@muk.ac.at

-----

Building management
haustechnik@muk.ac.at 
Erwin Rostok — Room 3.18 — extn. 261 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 261 — e.rostok@muk.ac.at
Thomas Trawöger — Room 3.18 — extn. 262 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 262 — t.trawoeger@muk.ac.at
Raza Abduloska (Maintainance worker)
Sebajdin Abduloski (Maintainance worker) — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 263

Faculties

Faculty of Music

Conducting and composition
Head: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dirk D'Ase — extn. 410 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 410 — d.dase@muk.ac.at

Keyboard instruments
Interim. Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — extn. 460 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at

String instruments
Head: Univ.-Prof. MMag. Julia Purgina — extn. 430 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 430 — j.purgina@muk.ac.at

Wind and Percussion instruments
Head: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Arno Steinwider-Johannsen — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 440 — a.steinwider-johannsen@muk.ac.at

Jazz
Head: Univ.-Prof. Roman Schwaller — extn. 450 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 450 — r.schwaller@muk.ac.at  

Early Music
Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Posch — extn. 460 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 460 — m.posch@muk.ac.at


Faculty of Performing Arts

Voice and Opera
Head: Univ.-Prof. Mag. Yuly Khomenko — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 510 — y.khomenko@muk.ac.at

Musical Theatre
Head: Univ.-Prof. Michael Schnack, Doctor of Musical Arts — extn. 520 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 520 — m.schnack@muk.ac.at

Drama
Head: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karoline Exner — extn. 530 — Mobile: +43 664 606 47 530 — k.exner@muk.ac.at

Dance
Head: Univ.-Prof. Nikolaus Selimov — extn. 540 — Mobile: +43 676 541 24 23 — n.selimov@muk.ac.at 

Institute for Science and Research

Head: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Susana Zapke — Room 3.16/3.11 — extn. 111 — s.zapke@muk.ac.at

 


THE MUK

The MUK consideres itself a progressive Music and Arts university, which creates cultural values in the fields of music, dance, drama and singing. The MUK is the only university in the ownership of the city of Vienna and unites the best international talents and prominent teachers.
 

CONTACT

 

Johannesgasse 4a
1010 Vienna
Austria

 

+43 1 512 77 47

 

+43 1 512 77 47-7913

 

office@muk.ac.at

OPENING TIMES

Monday — Friday: 8.00 — 22.00
Saturday: 8.00 — 18.00
Closed on Sundays and bank holidays
 

    OPENING TIMES ADMISSION OFFICE

    OPENING TIMES CASH DESK

    OPENING TIMES LIBRARY